Myss Terrie's Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Myss Terrie's Forum

Myss Terrie's forum is the online haven for members of the MOUL bevin, where we chat about life, the universe -- and everything.

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Just Playing Around with "what if"

Go down 
AuthorMessage
ms. isis
Admin
Admin
ms. isis

Number of posts : 398
Registration date : 2008-06-16

Just Playing Around with "what if" Empty
PostSubject: Just Playing Around with "what if"   Just Playing Around with "what if" Sm-compass50Mon Dec 15, 2008 12:18 pm

Couldn't concentrate on my work today, so I thought I'd play around with a 'what if' situation. In my real life profession, I'm a copywriter and marketing consultant, combining both the skills of fiction and non-fiction writing into the mix. My imagined scenario is based on this.

My what if situation is what I'd do if by some fluke I suddenly became fabulously rich and money was no object for me.

Seriously, I'd choose to start up a game publishing business. I've come to love the gaming world, through my limited means, and I feel that there's too much one-sideness in the industry. People buy violence and gore - so that's the bulk of the market out there. But the gentler art of online gaming has been edging into the field, and I believe it needs someone with guts to get in there and make it work.

Many, like me, have the guts, just not the money...so I'm pretending I have the money.

URU/MystOnline would be the first game in my line up. (Naturally)

Using my copywriting and marketing knowledge, I'd hire a kickin' marketing team to promote the game. I'd use vices available to us online marketers that the gaming industry hasn't utilized yet, and expand on those that they have.

I'd also hire Cyan team members as part of the deal to write storylines for the game.